Massive Back 4 Blood patch brings offline progression, rebalances all three difficulties and more

Today, Back 4 Blood‘s last update of the year rolls out across all platforms. This is a major patch, promised back in November, and it comes with a number of player-requested features, as well as an overhaul to the game’s difficulties.

The December update will go live today at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S.

The biggest new addition is the official arrival of offline campaign progression, allowing players to play the full campaign – and make progress – without needing an internet connection. This is something many have been asking for since launch.

Read more

Leave a Comment