Ghost Recon Breakpoint is getting NFTs

Ghost Recon Breakpoint is getting NFTs

Ubisoft is officially into NFTs. The publisher has announced ‘Digits’, a form of non-fungible token that will provide unique versions of in-game items to players who purchase them. The Ubisoft Quarts platform is launching to allow players to manage their Digits. The first rollout of Digits will land in Ghost Recon Breakpoint.

Three drops of free Digits will arrive for the PC version of Ghost Recon Breakpoint on December 9, 12, and 15. The beta version of Ubisoft Quartz will be available starting December 9 at 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm GMT. Ubisoft says that Digits can be “put on sale for other eligible players to acquire on third-party platforms outside of the Ubisoft ecosystem”.

These Ghost Recon Breakpoint items feature unique serial numbers that will be visible in-game, so other players know exactly who to shoot in PvP. As Ubisoft explains in a press release, “Digits are a new way to experience cosmetic items, combining the fun of playing with AAA quality assets and the thrill of owning NFTs that represent unique, collectible pieces of Ubisoft game worlds.”

RELATED LINKS: Ghost Recon Breakpoint review, Ghost Recon Breakpoint raids, Ghost Recon Breakpoint weapons

Leave a Comment