Genshin Impact 2.4 livestream time confirmed – here’s when it starts

Genshin Impact 2.4 livestream time confirmed – here’s when it starts

Things may be slowing down for the holidays, but they’re picking up for Genshin Impact. Developer Mihoyo has revealed that it’s hosting a special livestream on Boxing Day to show what’s coming next for the anime game.

Genshin Impact’s 2.4 livestream starts on December 26 at 4am PST / 7am EST / 12pm GMT. The stream will be hosted on the developer’s Twitch channel for the game when the time comes, though you can typically shuffle in a few minutes before things are set to kick off.

Mihoyo has kept its cards close to its chest regarding what you can expect to see, though the developer has offered plenty of teases, as it is wont to do these days. We were introduced to new characters Shenhe and Yun Jin on Twitter, with the latter even getting a trailer at The Game Awards. Typically this means they’ll come to Genshin Impact in the next update, but that’s not confirmed, so keep that in mind. I also suspect we’ll get the Genshin Impact 2.4 release date. Mihoyo typically operates on a six-week update cycle, so the new update will likely drop around January 5.

RELATED LINKS: Play Genshin Impact for free, Genshin Impact character tier list, Genshin Impact leveling guide

Leave a Comment