Final Fantasy 14’s Starlight Celebration kicks off this week – here’s when and where

Final Fantasy 14’s Starlight Celebration kicks off this week – here’s when and where

Final Fantasy XIV‘s next seasonal event is upon us. The winter holidays are fast approaching and, right on time, developer Square Enix has announced details for this year’s Starlight Celebration in-game event, which kicks off later this week.

The Final Fantasy XIV Starlight Celebration festival is due to go live on December 16 at 12am PT / 3am ET / 8am GMT for its 2021 edition, and will run until December 31 at 6:59 am PT / 9:59 am ET / 2:59 pm GMT. Popping up at this time of year annually since the MMO’s launch back in 2010, the festival is all about yeti this year, it seems, kicking off with a mission called ‘A very yeti starlight’ that’s found by speaking to Amh Garanjy in Old Gridania (coordinates are X:10.2, Y:9.4 in case they’re handy).

Details are light on what this will involve in Square Enix’s announcement, and you’ll need to be at least level 15 to find out. The description merely teases that “Amh Garanjy is busy readying for the festivities in Mih Khetto’s Amphitheatre and may just have a special task for you”. We do, however, have a lovely image of the suitably seasonal festivities headed our way when it arrives.

RELATED LINKS: FFXIV Shadowbringers review, FFXIV Gunbreaker job guide, FFXIV Dancer job guide

Leave a Comment