FFXIV Endwalker release time – servers go down 24 hours ahead of the expansion

FFXIV Endwalker release time – servers go down 24 hours ahead of the expansion

After one last delay, the Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker release date finally lands this week – at least for early access. We’ve got precise details on the timing for the launch of Endwalker and patch 6.0, as well as the maintenance that’ll precede it. So if you’re looking forward to the Endwalker release time, here’s what you need to know.

Maintenance for Endwalker begins on December 2 at 1am PST / 4am EST / 9am GMT, and servers will remain down for the next 24 hours. (Online services connected to FFXIV will also be down at various points during maintenance – look below for full details on those.)

Servers will return and Endwalker will launch into early access on December 3 at 1am PST / 4am EST / 9am GMT. Early access is open to anyone who pre-ordered the expansion – you just have to register a code to get in. (Details on that process are on the official site.) If you want to wait for the official launch of Endwalker, that’s scheduled for Tuesday, December 7.

RELATED LINKS: FFXIV Shadowbringers review, FFXIV Gunbreaker job guide, FFXIV Dancer job guide

Leave a Comment